Friday, 1 March 2013


In previous post we have discussed about stock exchange.  Two main stock exchange of India are NSE and BSE. Here we will discuss about them briefly.
National Stock Exchange
National stock exchange in short NSE is the largest stock exchange of India and world third largest stock exchange in terms of number of trade. It is situated in Mumbai and was incorporated as a tax paying company in 1992. In April 1993 NSE was recognised as stock exchange under securities contract act 1956.    
The main objective behind NSE is to establish trading facility nationwide for all types of securities. NSE has national reach to major market segments like equity or capital markets, futures and options or derivatives market, Initial public offerings and so on.
Bombay Stock Exchange
Bombay stock exchange is the oldest stock exchange in Asia that was established in 1875. BSE located in Mumbai, It is world third largest stock exchange in terms of stock listing.
NSE's primary index is NSE NIFTY and BSE Primary index is BSE SENSEX. Nifty is also called fifty share index, 50 companies stocks are listed on Nifty. BSE SENSEX is also called 30 share index as 30 stocks are listed on this index.  Both indices are considered to measure market trend. 

No comments:

Post a Comment